Blink-182 image


Poway, California, United States

Blink-182 is an American rock band formed in Poway, California, in 1992. Since 2015, the line-up of the band has consisted of bassist and vocalist Mark Hoppus, drummer Travis Barker, and guitarist and vocalist Matt Skiba. Founded by Hoppus, guitarist and vocalist Tom DeLonge, and drummer Scott Raynor, the band emerged from the Southern California punk scene of the early 1990s and first gained notoriety for high-energy live shows and irreverent lyrical toilet humor. Hoppus is the only constant band member. In its early years, Blink-182 toured heavily behind the band's debut, Cheshire Cat. The group signed with major label MCA Records to co-distribute its second album, Dude Ranch. Raynor was fired midway through a 1998 tour and replaced by Barker. The group's next two releases, Enema of the State and Take Off Your Pants and Jacket, were enormous successes on the strength of radio and MTV airplay. Blink-182 followed in 2003 and marked a stylistic shift for the group.

Also known as Blink (1992–1995)
Origin Poway, California, U.S.
Genres Pop punk, alternative rock, punk rock, skate punk
Years active 1992–2005, 2009–present
Labels Cargo, Grilled Cheese, Kung Fu, MCA, Geffen, Interscope, DGC, BMG, Columbia
Associated acts Box Car Racer, +44
Members Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker, Matt Skiba
Past members Scott Raynor, Tom DeLonge

Over Blink-182

Pop punk band whose song "All the Small Things" peaked at number six on the Billboard charts. They took a hiatus from 2005 to 2009, and were nominated for Best Rock Album at the Grammys in 2017.

Prestaties van Blink-182

Travis Barker replaced drummer Scott Raynor in 1998.

Top feiten die je niet wist over Blink-182

Blink-182 Category.. Skate punk groups.. Kerrang! Awards winners.. Musical groups from San Diego.. MCA Records artists.. Punk rock groups from California.. Alternative rock groups from California.

Laatste informatie over Blink-182 bijgewerkt op 28 Juli 2021.