iCarly image


8 September, 2007

iCarly is an American teen sitcom created by Dan Schneider that ran on Nickelodeon from 2007 to 2012. The series stars Miranda Cosgrove, Jennette McCurdy, Nathan Kress, Jerry Trainor, and Noah Munck. The series tells the story of Carly Shay, a teenager who creates her own web show called iCarly with her best friends Sam Puckett and Freddie Benson in the apartment loft that she and her older brother Spencer Shay live in. As the web show quickly becomes an internet phenomenon, the youngsters are tasked with balancing their normal teenage lives with the wacky situations their newfound fame lands them in. During the first five seasons, the show was taped at Nickelodeon on Sunset before relocating to KTLA Studios in Hollywood for the sixth and final season. It was nominated for an Emmy award for Outstanding Children's Program five times. Although the show received mixed reviews from critics, it became popular with audiences.

Genre Teen sitcom
Created by Dan Schneider
Starring Miranda Cosgrove, Jennette McCurdy, Nathan Kress, Jerry Trainor, Noah Munck
Theme music composer Michael Corcoran
Opening theme "Leave It All to Me", sung by Miranda Cosgrove and Drake Bell
Country of origin United States
Original language(s) English
No. of seasons 6
No. of episodes 97
Executive producer(s) Dan Schneider
Producer(s) Robin Weiner, (supervising producer, co-executive producer, seasons 5–6), Joe Catania, Bruce Rand Berman, (seasons 2–6), Jake Farrow, (seasons 5–6), Matt Fleckenstein, (seasons 5–6), Arthur Gradstein, (seasons 5–6)
Location(s) Nickelodeon on Sunset, KTLA Studios
Camera setup Videotape (filmized), Multi-camera
Running time 23 minutes, (regular episode)
Production company(s) Schneider's Bakery, Nickelodeon Productions
Distributor Viacom Media Networks
Original network Nickelodeon
Picture format 1080i (16:9 HDTV)
Audio format Stereo
Followed by iCarly (2021)
Related shows Sam & Cat
Netflix ID 70136153

Over iCarly

Popular sitcom about a young girl who hosts a web show with her friends. The Dan Schneider-created series ran for 109 episodes and was nominated for seven Emmy Awards. In 2020 it was announced that there would be an iCarly reboot.

Prestaties van iCarly

The opening theme song of the series was a song called "Leave It All to Me." It was performed by Miranda Cosgrove and Drake Bell. In 2013, a spin-off of iCarly and another Nickelodeon show, Victorious, titled Sam & Cat began airing with Jennette McCurdy reprising her role as Sam Puckett. 

Top feiten die je niet wist over iCarly

ICarly Category.. Drake & Josh - Drake & Josh is an American sitcom created by Dan Schneider for Nickelodeon. The series follows stepbrothers Drake Parker and Josh Nichols as they live together despite having opposite personalities. The series also stars Nancy Sullivan, Jonathan Goldstein, and Miranda Cosgrove.. Victorious - Victorious is an American sitcom created by Dan Schneider that originally aired on Nickelodeon from March 27, 2010 to February 2, 2013.. Television series created by Dan Schneider.. Television series by Schneider's Bakery.. Middle school television series.. Television shows set in Seattle.. Television series about siblings.

Laatste informatie over iCarly bijgewerkt op 28 Juli 2021.