Big Time Rush image

Big Time Rush

28 November, 2009
Big Time Rush

Big Time Rush is an American musical comedy television series that originally aired on Nickelodeon from November 28, 2009, until July 25, 2013. It was created by Scott Fellows. It focuses on the Hollywood misadventures of four hockey players from Duluth, Minnesota, Kendall Knight, James Diamond, Carlos Garcia, and Logan Mitchell, after they are selected to form a boy band by fictional mega music producer Gustavo Rocque.

Genre Pop music, Comedy, Slapstick
Created by Scott Fellows
Starring Kendall Schmidt, James Maslow, Carlos Pena Jr, Logan Henderson, Ciara Bravo, Stephen Kramer Glickman, Tanya Chisholm
Opening theme "Big Time Rush" performed by Big Time Rush
Composer(s) Dusty Moon, Guy Moon & Big Time Rush
Country of origin United States
Original language(s) English
No. of seasons 4
No. of episodes 74
Executive producer(s) Scott Fellows
Producer(s) Jed Spingarn, (co-producer and supervising producer), Joanne Toll, Lazar Saric, Debra Spidell
Location(s) Los Angeles, California, Hollywood, California, Rochester, Minnesota, Malibu, California
Camera setup Film, Single-camera
Running time 23 minutes (normal episodes), 46 minutes (special episodes)
Production company(s) Jack Mackie Pictures, Sony Music Entertainment, Nickelodeon Productions
Distributor Viacom Media Networks
Original network Nickelodeon
Picture format HDTV 1080p

About Big Time Rush

Four Hockey Players from Minnesota decide to start a boy band. They then do their best to navigate their way through the music industry.

Achievement of Big Time Rush

There was a film spin-off of the series called Big Time Movie that aired in March 2012. 

Top Facts You Did Not Know About Big Time Rush

Television series created by Scott Fellows.. Television shows set in Minnesota.. Television series about brothers.. Television series about families.. 2000s American comedy television series.

Latest information about Big Time Rush updated on July 28 2021.