Atlanta Braves image

Atlanta Braves

Truist Park
MLB Division
NL East
Atlanta Braves

The Atlanta Braves are an American professional baseball team based in the Atlanta metropolitan area. The Braves compete in Major League Baseball as a member club of the National League East division. The team played its home games at Atlanta–Fulton County Stadium from 1966 to 1996, and at Turner Field from 1997 to 2016. Since 2017, their home stadium has been Truist Park, located 10 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta in Cobb County, Georgia. The Braves play spring training games at CoolToday Park in North Port, Florida. The name "Braves", which was first used in 1912, originates from a term for a Native American warrior. They are nicknamed "the Bravos", and often referred to as "America's Team" in reference to the team's games being broadcast on the nationally available TBS from the 1970s until 2007, giving the team a nationwide fan base.

Retired numbers 3, 6, 10, 21, 29, 31, 35, 41, 44, 47
World Series titles (3) 1914, 1957, 1995
NL Pennants (17) 1877, 1878, 1883, 1891, 1892, 1893, 1897, 1898, 1914, 1948
East Division titles (15) 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004
West Division titles (5) 1969, 1982, 1991, 1992, 1993
Wild card berths (2) 2010, 2012
Owner(s) Liberty Media
Manager Brian Snitker
General Manager Alex Anthopoulos
President of Baseball Operations Alex Anthopoulos

About Atlanta Braves

Formerly based in Milwaukee and Boston, the franchise claimed World Series titles as the Boston Braves in 1914, as the Milwaukee Braves in 1957 and finally as the Atlanta Braves in 1995. They became the first MLB franchise to win the World Series in three different home cities.

Achievement of Atlanta Braves

The team had a dominant pitching staff in the 1990s, earning a total of six NL Cy Young Awards in the decade with Greg Maddux winning three, Tom Glavine winning two and John Smoltz winning one. 

Top Facts You Did Not Know About Atlanta Braves

Atlanta Braves Category.. Grapefruit League.. Baseball teams in Boston.. Major League Baseball teams.. Liberty Media subsidiaries.. Baseball teams in Georgia (U.S. state).. 19th century in Boston.

Latest information about Atlanta Braves updated on July 28 2021.